What are my payment options?
- You can use your credit card. We accept all major debit and credit cards.
What happens when I add a member to my workspace on a paid plan?
- You will be charged a prorated amount. For example, if the month has 30 days and you add a new member on the 10th day, you will be charged only for the 20 days remaining to the end of your monthly billing cycle.
What happens if I cancel my paid plan?
- When you cancel your plan, you will remain on the plan until the end of your billing cycle, at which time the plan will be canceled.
Can I change my payment method?
- You can change your payment method at any time in your billing settings.
My team wants to cancel its subscription. Can we get a refund?
- After you downgrade, your subscription will remain active at its current level through the end of the billing period that you’ve already paid for. We do not offer refunds.
Do you have a Service-Level Agreement (SLA)?
- We do not offer SLA yet.
Is the data encrypted?
- The data is encrypted in transit. However, we do not encrypt the data at rest just yet. We understand its importance, and it's on our roadmap.